Celebrating our 35th year!

Race to the Sky is Montana’s premier winter sporting event, and Iditarod qualifier. We are recognized as one of the most challenging and beautiful sled dog races in the world.  Our Races are a test of physical strength, mental toughness, teamwork, and a special bond between “man” and his canine friends.  Working together, teams negotiate the trail through Montana’s scenic Rocky Mountains. Join us February 2020, for another exciting Race to the Sky!

Our Staff

Our history

Download our book!

News from the Committee

what's going on!

CONGRATULATIONS WINNERS! BRETT BRUGGEMAN of Great Falls, MT for winning the 2019 Race to the Sky 300! He finished at...