Race Personnel

Race Manager

Race to the Sky is delighted to again have Chris Jewett of Seeley Lake as Race Manager for this year’s race.  She is highly qualified, a brand new board member and was a race volunteer last year as well! She will be coordinating volunteers, checkpoints and managing all the events around the race.  If you would like to be a volunteer, please Contact Chris. You can also our online form to sign up today Questions about the race? please e-mail us at info@racetothesky.org.

Media Information

Contact info@racetothesky.org or adanac@adanacsleds.com for up-to-the-minute press releases by Pam Beckstrom.

Race Marshals/Trails

Our Race Marshalls are Rob Greger and Randy Camper.  They have been officiating Race to the Sky for a number of years and we couldn’t do it without them.

Along with members of the Ponderosa Snow Warriors and Seeley Lake Driftriders, volunteers like Fred Beyer, Roy Etnire and their crew are worth their weight in gold.  They are experienced in marking trail and care about the dog teams.  They help us at the start AND the finish and everywhere in between.  The trail crew worked tireless hours to put in trail.  Tell them thank you.

Board Members

The Montana Sled Dog, Inc. is a 501(c)3 nonprofit which organizes Race to the Sky each year. The board of directors for MSDI are: Roy Entire-Board Chair, Tracy O’Reilly – Board Secretary,  Pam Beckstrom – Board Vice Chair and Race Secretary, Mindi Askelson – Board Member, Brit Butte– Board Member and Chris Jewett, Board Member and Race Manager.

They are all volunteers and work very hard to make Race to the Sky happen.  To contact one of them, use info@raceotothesky.org